Friends of Music

Bellingham Friends of Music Concession Stand – Home Football Games at BHS

The Bellingham Friends of Music run the concession stand at the BHS Varsity Football home games. The concession stand is located at the main football field on Blackstone Street (between BMS and the Library).  The home football game dates are:

Friday, Sept 17; Friday, Sept. 24; Friday, Oct. 8; Friday, Oct. 29, Friday, Nov. 5 (TBD); Friday, Nov. 12 (TBD); Friday, Nov. 19 (TBD) and home Thanksgiving game this year, Thursday, Nov. 25 (10 a.m. game time).  All Friday night games have a 7:00 p.m. start time.

Please click here to volunteer at our Concession Stand! We need adult and student volunteers!

Please click here to donate items to our Concession Stand! This is an AMAZON wish list and items will be delivered directly to us.  Just click away and donating is super easy!

The purpose of the Bellingham Friends of Music is to:

1. Promote the best possible musical education for all students;

2. Broaden the cultural opportunities of the students;

3. Increase the performing and creative skills of students through exposure to all forms of music;

4. Provide incentives for those students with extraordinary musical talent;

5. Make scholarships available to graduating seniors pursuing higher education who have participated in one or more of the programs for band, chorus or color guard.

BFOM OFFICERS

Kelly Labonte, President BFOM.MA@gmail.com

open, Vice President

Jodi Saponaro, Treasurer

Kim Hughes, Secretary

Board Members: Chris Perkins and Sharon Krysta

Concession Stand Directors Chris Perkins and Sharon Krysta

All music parents (Band, Chorus & Guard) with students in grades 5 through 12 are encouraged to volunteer and support BFOM events. Please join us at a meeting or email an officer for more information.

Upcoming Meetings, held at BHS Library

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

BHS Graduating Senior Scholarships:

BFOM is once again offering a scholarship program to graduating BHS Seniors. Students who are members of the Band, Chorus, and Color Guard are eligible to apply for this scholarship.  BFOM normally awards one or two $500. scholarships each year.  Please download and complete the PDF here, attach transcripts and letter(s) of recommendation.  Applications should be submitted to the BHS Guidance by April 15th.